The Marien Ngouabi University (UMNG) brings together 11 leading research and education institutions. The university is comprised of 5 faculties, 4 departments, and 2 institutes. In addition, there are 2 training centers open to all; these centers are the result of partnerships between the UMNG and the Francophone University Agency (AUF) and the University of Jinan among others.

Faculties, Departments, and Institutes

National School of Engineering
NSE trains senior technicians and engineers in the fields of civil engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering and food science and technology. Housing a UNESCO Chair in Engineering Sciences, the ENSP also offers doctoral programs in this area. Admission to the first year is based on a competitive process.

National Teacher Training Institute
The institute trains teachers and managers working in primary and secondary education. Admission to the National Teacher Training Institute is subject to a highly competitive process.

Higher Institute of Management
The Higher Institute Management has a strong appeal among new graduates as well as businesses and other organizations seeking its expertise. ISG holds an annual entrance exam.

Faculty of Law
The Faculty of Law provides general training in public law and private law as well as several professional training courses in international and community studies, public administration, legal studies, business law and financial studies.

Faculty of Arts and Humanities
The Faculty of Arts and Humanities (FLSH) offers general and professional training courses in literature, history, geography, philosophy, sociology, languages, and information and communication sciences. Among all of UMNG institutions, FLSH attracts the largest number of students and has more than 5,000 students enrolled.

Faculty of Economics
The Faculty of Economics offers various courses of training including, development economics, international economics, quantitative economics, etc.

Faculty of Health Sciences
In addition to conventional medical studies, FSSA provides the liscence degree in biomedical sciences, public health, and nursing.

Faculty of Science and Technology
The Faculty of Science and Technology provides general and professional training courses in a number of science disciplines, including : chemistry, biology, physics, geology, and mathematics.

National School of Administration and Magistry
ENAM is responsible for the training and professional development of civil servants and state officials who intend to work in general administration, financial administration, economic and social affairs, the judiciary, and the ministry of foreign affairs.

National School of Agronomy and Forestry
The ENSAF trains senior technicians and engineers in the fields of agriculture, livestock, forestry and the environment in the Congo. Admission to the first year is conditioned upon the successful completion of the entrance exam.

Higher Institute of Sports and Physical Education
ISEPS trains professionals and youth in physical education and sports, recreational sports, as well as sports administration. Admission to the first of ISEPS program is subject to a competitive process.

Centers offering training for all

Francophone Digital Campus
CNF is part of the Francophone University Agency located at the Marien Ngouabi University. CNF supports the dissemination of scientific activities, the mobility of students and researchers, and offers training to all in the areas of ICT.

Confucius Institute
The Confucius Institute was established as a result of a partnership between the Marien Ngouabi University and the University of Jinan, China. It offers ongoing training in Chinese language studies to all those who wish to obtain basic training in Chinese language. The training is center is open to all.