Deliberative Bodies

The Marien Ngouabi University comprises two deliberative bodies: the Steering Committee and the Technical Council.

The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the governing and decision making body of UMNG and it is responsible, in particular, for ensuring the implementation of laws and regulations in the field of higher education and research, determining the orientation of educational and research activities and proposing the creation and dissolution of specialized institutions, departments, programs and services. The Steering Committee is chaired by a person appointed by decree of the President of the Republic, upon the recommendation of the Rector and Vice-Rectors of UMNG.

The Technical Council

The Technical Council is the development, evaluation, and advisory organ of UMNG. It is responsible for approving development and action plans for the University and its institutions, and for evaluating and approving the establishment’s activities and reviewing the balance sheets of the establishment. The Technical Council is chaired by UMNG’s Rector.